My Fellow bloggers the battle…

​Now I’m curious ??? Some people think I should have a specific genre of topics I speak on, but I’m a curious person. Who is Interested in a lot of different things. I LOVE  Photography, politics, art, music, black enpowerment, religion, travel, health, conspiracies, etc. These last few days I’ve sat and ponder the idea and narrowed it down. I guess the things I speak on most is politics, issues with people of color, health,and conspiracy.

⌨⌨⌨⌨⌨⌨⌨⌨💻⌨⌨⌨⌨⌨⌨⌨⌨

I say why limit yourself on a few topics when there’s a lot of things that needs too be discussed, shared, and viewed. Rather it be good, bad, positive or negative… There’s a lot of things and stories that can save a life or someone’s way of thinking. Why not share someone’s art,music, and entrepreneurship. Since big corperations are taking over we need to support these peopele. 
So I have a few questions for my fellow bloggers.🗨

  1. What made you want to do a blog?
  2. What is your Blog Based around?
  3. Do you think it’s good to have different topics for a blog? 
  4. Are you a amateur, meduim, or pro blogger? 
  5. I thank you all for any feedback 

   

11 thoughts on “My Fellow bloggers the battle…

  1. themodernmedici says:

    I started blogging because I love writing. I wanted to focus on issues within the Black community originally, but once I got here my focus morphed and my creativity blossomed. I chose WordPress specifically because I felt like I could focus more on storytelling here. I’ve only been blogging about a year so I’d say I’m still an amateur. I haven’t done anything to increase my visibility other than Twitter, if I did, I may have an even greater following. I say you should blog about whatever interests you, it’s nice to cater to a certain demographic but above all, it’s YOUR blog. Blog what you want and they will come! Good Luck!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Writing to Freedom says:

    I started my blog as a personal outlet for creativity. Then it evolved into a place to inspire and connect with others.

    I like variety, but if you want to build an audience, consistency and focus are helpful. And most important is writing what is in your heart that matters to you on a deep level.

    Medium, semi-pro!

    Good luck with your blog and writing adventure. Happy Holidays! Brad

    Liked by 3 people

  3. K E Garland says:

    What made you want to do a blog? At first it was to sell my first book, but the blogging community is very supportive and more than just a marketing tool.

    What is your Blog Based around? Most of my posts are to inspire people in some way, whether it’s through photographs that I take, or thoughts I have, the purpose is always the same.

    Do you think it’s good to have different topics for a blog? I think you should do whatever YOU want to do. In fact, there’s a blogger I think you should check out who does exactly that: https://acookingpotandtwistedtales.com/2016/12/20/this-season-my-thinking-corner/

    Are you a amateur, meduim, or pro blogger? I’m not sure. I don’t think I’m an amateur, but I’m not a pro per se.

    Best of luck as you figure it out. Most of us figure it out as we go lol

    Liked by 2 people

    • erobe71 says:

      Thank you so Muchhh 😘 I appreciate it. I started 2 years ago and made 2 post last year. They did pretty good sharing it on Facebook. Then I got stuck, because I’m a scattered brain. I can come off aggressive or overly passionate about situations. My family gave me advice to find a different approach, so I don’t come of offensive. That’s why I value any feedback, criticism, or truth to better me as blogger. I’ll definitely make sure to stay tuned to you and the other bloggers.

      Liked by 2 people

      • K E Garland says:

        Girl, don’t worry about that. It really just depends on you and what you want. There’s someone I follow called OM, who says he’s here to offend everyone lol. Also, I follow someone called Militant Negro, and when you visit his blog, you leave with the big-eyed emoji. I say all that to say, do you, as long as you know who YOU are. Okay, that’s it for my $.02! Hope you have a Happy Holiday season!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. darthtimon says:

    Good questions, hopefully I can give good answers!

    1. I wanted to tell my story, tell stories, and share my experiences with the world.
    2. On my personal blog, it’s very much about the eccentric stuff I encounter in day-to-day life, what’s being happening in my world, so on and so forth. I contribute to two other blogs, The Coalition of the Brave and The Nudge Wink Report. The former is where I get serious – political and social commentary – the latter is satirical and funny.
    3. Yes, I think different topics can be good, but it depends on what you want your blog to be. There’s no set rule on what it should be.
    4. Definitely an amateur!
    5. Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • erobe71 says:

      Thank You so much. That’s always a good idea to have another blog. I never really thought about that, so I will take that into consideration. I know you can be an author on other people’s blogs as well. I thank you took to read my post. Have a Happy New Year!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

